CURRENT MEMBERS ALLOWANCES (effective from September 2024)

ROLE	ALLOWANCES	COUNCILLORS
Councillor – Basic Allowance	6645	ALL
Special Responsibility Allowances (SRAs)		
Leader	21154	Rowena Hay
Deputy Leader	18745	Peter Jeffries
Cabinet Member	17853	Victoria Atherstone Flo Clucas Mike Collins Iain Dobie Rowena Hay Martin Horwood Peter Jeffries Alisha Lewis Izaac Tailford
Chair of Planning Committee	5207	Garth Barnes
Vice-Chair of Planning Committee	2083	Paul Baker (does not receive an allowance for Vice-Chair as he receives one for another role)
Chair of Licensing Committee	5207	David Willingham
Vice-Chair of Licensing Committee	1770	Angie Boyes
Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Committee	4463	Tabi Joy
Vice-Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Committee	1517	Jackie Chelin
Chair of Cabinet Housing Committee	4463	Julian Tooke

Last updated: 02/01/25

Vice-Chair of Cabinet Housing Committee	1517	Richard Pineger
Chair of Audit, Compliance and Governance Committee	1785	Adrian Bamford
Chair of Standards Committee	1190	To be appointed
Chair of Appointments and Remuneration Committee	397	Rowena Hay (does not receive an allowance for Chair as she receives one for another role)
Group Leaders	793	Ashleigh Davies (Rowena Hay does not receive an allowance for Group Leader as she receives one for another role)
Independent Members of Standards Committee	397	Martin Jauch, Duncan Chittenden
Mayor (Chair of Council)	595	Paul Baker
Mayor (Duties of Civic Head)	7935	Paul Baker
Deputy Mayor	1587	David Willingham (does not receive an allowance for Deputy Mayor as he receives one for another role)

Last updated: 02/01/25